

Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in April 2023

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in April 2023 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 18th April 2023
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 17th April 2023
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 18th April 2023
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 19th April 2023
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 3rd April 2023

Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 18th April 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the **Central Area Committee** held on 18th April is submitted herewith.

There were no items considered by the committee for referral to City Council.

<u>Cllr. Ray McAdam</u> Chairperson 18th April 2023

Attendance

Councillors

Ray McAdam, Janet Horner, Janice Boylan, Colm O'Rourke, Séamas McGrattan, Cieran Perry, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Darcy Lonergan, Eimer McCormack, Joe Costello, Christy Burke, Nial Ring.

Officers

David Forde, Marie Kavanagh, Brendan Doggett, Maria Browne, Gráinne O'Grady, John McPartlan, Bláthnaid Conlon, Robert Buckle, Don Daly, Gerald McEntagart, Joao Brescia, Brian Mongey, Paul White, Marion Foran, Claire Dempsey, Leona Fynes.

<u>Other</u>

Viral Bhavsar, David Brennan, Conor Sreenan, Lori Keeve, Ger Casey.

Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 17th April 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Committee held 17th April, 2023, is set out hereunder.

1.) Area Matters

a) Extinguishments - proposed partial extinguishment at 57 - 59 Celtic Park Avenue, Dublin 9.

Order: Deferred - pending further investigations to enhance safety at the entrance between 57 & 59 Celtic Park Avenue.

- b) Naming & Numbering: proposal for a new residential development on a site at Malahide Road, Dublin 5 Planning Ref : 3169/20Sub02 - Condition 17 1-20 Rosemount Place, Malahide Road, Dublin 5 Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.
- c) Notification of intent to Initiate Part VIII procedure Belcamp Lane Boundary Wall

Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

<u>Councillor Alison Gilliland</u> Chairperson 17th April 2023

Attendance:

Members:

Alison Gilliland John Lyons Damian O'Farrell Karl Stanley Dearbhail Butler Jane Horgan Jones

<u>Apologies</u>

Tom Brabazon

Officers

Derek Kelly, Derek Farrell, Fiona Moore, Niamh Reilly, Fergus O'Carroll, Gerry McEntagart, Catalin Rosca, Gillian Corcoran, Dave Windrim, Fionnuala Collins, Deirdre Murphy, Marie Gavin, Emma Finlay, Trevor Higgins, Brendan O'Brien, Martin McDonagh, Karen Hosie, Shane Satell, James Nolan, Fergal Scally.

<u>Members:</u>

Daryl Barron Naoise Ó Muirí Terence Flanagan Deirdre Heney Larry O'Toole Racheal Batten

Members:

Donna Cooney Patricia Roe Declan Flanagan Micheál MacDonncha

Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 18th April 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held 18th April 2023 is set out hereunder.

1. With reference to the proposed grant of a 5 year Short Term Business Lease in Shangan Nursery, Shangan Neighbourhood Centre, Ballymun, Dublin 9.

Order: Recommend to City Council

2. With reference to the proposed grant of lease of The Boiler House, Ballymun Road, Ballymun, Dublin 9.

Order: Recommend to City Council

- NWA Councillors: Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Mary Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, and Briege MacOscar.
- Consultants: Jim Quinlan, Barry-Egis Project Director, Marcello Corsi, TII Luas Finglas Project Manager and David Weldon, TII Luas Finglas Design Project Manager.
- Officials: Derek Kelly (Director of Services-North West Area), Pat Teehan, (Area Manager- Finglas), Derek Healy (Housing Manager, Finglas) Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager Ballymun), , Robert Ingram A/Public Domain Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), Larry Dooley (Community & Social Development Officer), Margaret McGrane (Housing Manager Ballymun) Stephen Groome, (North West District Parks Superintendent), Gerald McEntagart, (Executive Engineer) and Seán Daly, Area Engineer,

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson 18th April 2023

The meeting concluded at 4.50 p.m.

Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 19th April 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the **19th April**, **2023** set out hereunder: -

1.) South Central Area Matters

Proposal to extinguish the Public Right of Way over a laneway at No. 9 St. Catherine's Avenue, Dublin 8.

Order: Agreed. Recommend to Council.

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud Chairperson 19th April, 2023

Attendance

Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson) Daithí Doolan Hazel De Nortúin Deirdre Cronin Vincent Jackson Members:

Michael Pidgeon (Vice Chair) Darragh Moriarty Daithi De Roíste Michael Watters Máire Devine

Officers:

Derek Kelly, Director of Services South Central Area; Bruce Phillips, Local Area Manager, SWIC; Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office; Neil O'Donoghue, Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation; Máire Nic Reamoinn, Assistant Engineer, Environment & Transportation; Stephen Coyne, Economic Development Officer, SWIC; Donncha Ó'Dúlaing, Senior Exec. Officer, Culture Recreation & Economic Services; Christina Dowling, Sports & Recreation Officer, Culture Recreation & Economic Services; Bríd Brosnan, A/Senior Executive Parks Superintendent, Parks & Landscape Services; Anna McDermott, Public Domain Officer, South Central Area; Frank Murphy, Administrative Officer, South Central Area; Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area; Nicola O'Kelly, Staff Officer, South Central Area; Dave Quearney, A/Staff Officer, South Central Area;

Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 03rd April 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 03rd April 2023 is set out hereunder:

1.) Motions

Emergency Motion 1 from Councillor Mary Freehill

"That the HSE agree to urgently establish a working group with officials from HSE and DCC along with appointed HSE Forum, / DCC LAC members to find a way to progress the building of the Primary Care Centre on the Gulistan Site in Rathmines. Unless this is progressed it will have implications for the provision of public housing as well as health care services **Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council**

<u>Councillor Dermot Lacey</u> Chairperson Monday 03rd April 2023

Attendance:

Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson) Claire Byrne Daniel Céitinn Pat Dunne James Geoghegan

<u>Officers</u>

Mark Ginnetty John MacEvilly Sean Reid Deri Flood

Apologies

Hazel Chu

Non-Members:

Conor Doyle Theatre Royal Brian Hanney Karl Mitchell Donncha O' Dulaing Paul McCann

Members:

Claire O'Connor

Danny Byrne

Mannix Flynn

Paddy McCartan

Tara Deacy

Members:

Carolyn Moore Deirdre Conroy Kevin Donoghue Mary Freehill

Leah Johnston Neil O'Donoghue Cornelia Raftery Colm Fitzpatrick

Fiona Connolly Guest (Cllr Mary Freehill)